Till tävlingen

Breaking Dawn - the last chapter, plus a bit of Nessie perspective, after Steph's final chapter.

Now it was time.
Volturis decision, and I think everyone already knows what decision they've picked. They are going to destroy us.
I will miss Nessie so much. My daughter. My life.
And Edward & Jacob, my two best friends, the two people I could never live without. Soon, I would let Jacob run away with Nessie. If I can not save my life, and Edwards, then I will save Nessies and my Jacobs life. Everything was finished, I'd given Nessie the small bag that contained everything they needed. I gave some instructions to Jacob, and he looked at me and understood immediately, he just nodded.
Edward had already said goodbye. I thought back a little and remembered the painful farewell.
"Goodbye Jacob, my friend. My son." Edward said, "I will miss you. Thanks for everything you did for us."
Nessie knew something was wrong. I could see it in her eyes.
I told her that we will always be together. At least in our hearts. And she will have Jake. It will be okay.

* * *

Aro is slowly going to the line, the line who's between them and us. He looks very serious, and at once I understand what will happen. I gave a symbol to Jacob who looks terrified out, he is completely white and he looks like he will collapse any moment.
He moves slowly backwards, with Nessie on his back. I gave Nessie a last look and whispers:
"I love you, Renesmee, you will always be my life."
I knew that Nessie knew what I had said. She would start crying at any time, but she knew she had to be brave. For my sake, for Edwards, but for the most important, for her own sake.
I knew it was pointless to use the shield, we would die anyway.
I watched all my friends, Zafrina, Benjamin, Tanya. All will die.
I took Edwards hand in mine, and we walked slowly to Aro, to meet our destiny - together.
It went very fast, I could feel the pain, the pain that should maked me dead by now. Something in me does so I can hold out a bit. I have to see what happened to Edward. They had not torn us to pieces yet, except that my left leg was no longer where it should be. Edward was still, lifeless and waited for them to kill us.
"You and me, Bella, we are forever. See you soon. I love you, will always do so," Edward whispers. "Nessie also know about it, she will be fine with Jacob. We'll do this together Bella",
If vampires could cry, I would do it, I felt the lump in my throat and gave Edward a last kiss, before I put me next to him.
A final pain, and then everything became black.

Nessies POV


Today is another day when my thoughts are kind off deep.
Jacob is sitting on a rock and doing something with his belt, it was long ago I saw joy in his eyes. We both have been through so much. In the past, I doubt that I could ever be happy again.
My mother and father died two years ago, in a war, thanks to me.
It should have been I who was dead, not they, me. I miss Mom. I miss Dad. I miss my friends.
I am sorry that I caused my family's death.
But I know that mom and dad are watching over me, I feel it in the heart, I feel it in my blood. I know they exist somewhere, I just know it. They know I love them, and it's the most important thing in the world.
Without Jacob, i wouldn't live today, Jake is my best friend, boyfriend and also werewolf. I love him so deeply.
I just wish that my mom and dad were here, I wish that they not died for me, 'cause I don't deserve it. How could I be so selfish that I just let them be? I just went away on Jacob, I didn't even told mom and dad that I loved them.
Without saying goodbye to Charlie?
I live a good life, with my Jacob. We will actually be back to Forks and visit Charlie, he was wondering where I went. I wondered how hard he has taken on mom's death, I wonder how Renée handled it.
My mother was called Isabella, she was one of my best friends, she was the one I lost in the war with Volturis two years ago. My father was named Edward, I miss his warm face, I'm jelaous because he has got more time with my mom than I ever had, and will ever do. Dad was one of the most kind person I ever met, he took care of mom in a way I never could do. He took care of her when I just turned my back on and let them die.
And everyone else in my family, the Cullen:
Alice, Jasper, Emmett, Rosalie, Esme and Carlisle. did they deserved to die? No.
I maked them die.
I will never forgive myself that I let them all die, for me.
Mom almost died when I was born when dad had to bite through her uterus to get me, he saved her life, but not just her, but my also. All that was in vain, the best thing would be if mom could only have agreed to abortion when Carlisle and Edward proposed it. Then, they wouldn't have died. Then mom and dad had live now. They will never live again, and it's my fault.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0